top of page

GF Coconut Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

If you're gluten free, you know how much of a challenge it is to find good chocolate chip cookies. I didn't start eating gluten free until my senior year of high school (I am not Celiac my system just doesn't like it) but I have this legendary memory of the very gluten-filled chocolate chip cookies that I used to eat.

I don't know what it is, but since I have been gluten free cookies just have not lived up to those standards. That is why I was so stoked when I came up with this recipe! These cookies do not taste gluten-free at all and they are also free of refined sugar. They have just the right hint of peanut butter, and you could definitely play around with the mix in's depending on your preferences. Nuts, coconut, chocolate chips... go crazy!

Dry:

  • 1 cup oat flour (you can blend your own with a high speed blender and GF oats)

  • 1/2 cup coconut flour

  • 1 tsp baking soda

  • dash of salt

Wet:

  • 7 Tablespoons of Coconut Oil

  • 2 Tablespoons of Peanut Butter

  • 1/2 cup maple syrup

  • 1 egg

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Mix-in(s) (optional)

  • 1/4 cup shredded coconut

  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

  • You could also mix in nuts!

Combine and mix the dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately. Then add together and mix until dough like consistency throughout. Mix in chocolate chips, shredded coconut, and/or nuts! Roll into 1 inch balls and flatten slightly and then place on cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-13 minutes or until golden brown on the edges.

bottom of page